Fintech employers publish very different amounts of benefits detail. Of the 11 employers whose official benefits or careers pages we tried to read for this guide, nine gave usable specifics: Stripe, Plaid, Gusto, Chime, Block, Robinhood, Monzo, Brex and Affirm. Monzo, Affirm and Robinhood state concrete figures such as weeks of leave, days off and pension contributions, while others describe benefits only in general terms. Finjobsly holds no benefits data of its own, so every benefit below is quoted from the employer's page as accessed on 1 October 2026. Finjobsly's live data adds one transparency signal: how often each employer shows a pay range on its open roles.
Key findings
- Nine employers on Finjobsly's panel of 36 tracked employers had a fetchable official page with benefit specifics. Together they hold 1,993 of the 4,190 active roles Finjobsly tracked as of 20 October 2026 (48%).
- Monzo publishes the most detailed leave and pension terms: 26 weeks at 100% pay for primary caregivers, a pension contribution equal to 4% of base salary, matching of extra contributions up to 6%, and a GBP 1,000 annual learning budget.
- Affirm states 18 weeks of paid leave for birth and non-birth parents plus a 4-week return-to-work programme at full base pay, and 20 company-wide paid days off.
- Block is the only employer in this set to state both a 401(k) match and employee stock ownership, including a stock purchase plan at a 15% discount, though it gives no match percentage.
- Pay-range disclosure on live roles varies from 3% (Stripe, 23 of 776 roles) to 88% (Affirm, 191 of 216 roles). Employers with detailed benefits pages are not always the ones that show pay.
- Stripe's benefits page, as fetched, states an annual education stipend but no health, leave, retirement or time off terms.
Which fintech employers publish specific benefits?
The table records only what each page states. "Not stated on page" means the page we read did not mention the item, not that the employer does not offer it. Many employers give fuller terms in offer packs, country guides or applicant portals that are not public.
| Employer | Flexible or remote working | Retirement | Equity | Learning | Parental leave | Health and wellbeing | Time off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Affirm | Remote roles can be based anywhere in the employee's home country | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Learning and development programmes (no amount) | 18 weeks paid for birth and non-birth parents, plus 4-week return-to-work programme at full base pay | Health benefits, mental healthcare programmes, spending wallets including family planning | 20 company-wide paid days off |
| Block | Up to 45 days of international work flexibility a year; home, office or hybrid | Matching 401(k) contributions (percentage not stated) | Stock ownership for all employees; stock purchase plan at a 15% discount | Development programmes (no amount) | Leave for all parents (duration not stated) | Medical, dental, vision, mental health support | Flexible PTO for exempt employees; paid holidays and sick leave for non-exempt |
| Brex | 4 fully remote weeks; in-office days | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | "Generous parental leave" (no duration); Carrot Fertility; Milk Stork | Medical, dental, vision, Spring Health, Calm | "Generous vacation" and a year-end company shutdown |
| Chime | Not stated on page | Retirement planning support via Origin Financial (no match stated) | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Policies under review; no duration stated | 12 free therapy sessions a year; fertility benefits; health insurance | Not stated on page |
| Gusto | Remote work flexibility; hub-based roles with 2 days a week in office | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | "Paid leaves" listed (no duration) | Medical, dental, vision for employees and dependents; fertility, gender-affirming care, mental health | Paid vacation, sick, bereavement, holidays and sabbaticals (no days) |
| Monzo | Work "at times that suit you and your team"; equipment allowances for distributed workers | Employer contribution equal to 4% of base salary; matches extra contributions up to 6% | Incentive awards as cash, equity or a mix | GBP 1,000 a year for books, training and conferences | Primary caregiver: 26 weeks at 100% pay, 13 weeks statutory pay, 13 unpaid. Secondary caregiver: 13 weeks at 100% pay | Private healthcare; 24/7 employee assistance programme | 26 days plus bank holidays (or 34 days without them); 8 weeks paid sabbatical after every 5 years |
| Plaid | Not stated on page (offices in SF, NYC, Raleigh-Durham; home office stipend) | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Parental leave support listed under health benefits (no duration) | "Comprehensive health benefits" including fertility and mental health; daycare support | Not stated on page |
| Robinhood | One-time work from home stipend (US, eligible employees) | US: 401(k) with employer match. UK: pension with employer contribution. Canada: RRSP and DPSP with employer contribution | Not stated on page | Lifestyle wallet that can cover learning and development | US: "family-forming benefits" (no duration) | US: medical, dental, vision, life, disability. UK, Canada, Singapore, EU: regional plans | US: up to 20 days PTO, 80 hours sick time, 10 full and 3 half paid holidays |
| Stripe | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Annual education stipend | Not stated on page | Not stated on page | Not stated on page |
Sources, all as published and accessed on 1 October 2026: Stripe benefits page; Plaid careers page; Gusto careers page; Chime, "Taking Care of Chimers"; Block employee benefits page; Robinhood benefits page; Monzo careers page; Brex careers page; Affirm careers page.
Whose published parental leave stands out?
Only Monzo and Affirm publish durations. Monzo states 26 weeks at 100% pay for a primary caregiver, followed by 13 weeks at statutory maternity pay and 13 weeks unpaid, and 13 weeks at 100% pay for a secondary caregiver. Affirm states 18 weeks of paid leave for both birth and non-birth parents, followed by a 4-week return-to-work programme at full base pay. The two policies are structured differently, so the totals are not directly comparable: Monzo's scheme is tiered by caregiver role and pay level, Affirm's is a single entitlement.
Block, Brex, Gusto, Plaid, Robinhood and Chime all reference parental or family-forming support without durations on the pages we read. If leave length matters to your decision, ask the recruiter for the policy document before accepting an offer.
Which employers publish the clearest time off terms?
Robinhood's US page gives the most complete figures: up to 20 days of paid time off a year, 80 hours of sick time, and ten full and three half paid holidays. Monzo states 26 days plus bank holidays, or 34 days if an employee opts out of bank holidays, and an 8-week paid sabbatical after every 5 years of service. Affirm states 20 company-wide paid days off. Gusto lists sabbaticals among its paid leaves and Block describes flexible PTO for exempt employees, but neither gives a number. Brex mentions "generous vacation" and a year-end company shutdown without figures.
Unspecified phrases such as "flexible" or "generous" do not let you compare packages. A published number does.
Who publishes equity and retirement terms?
Block states stock ownership for all employees and a stock purchase plan at a 15% discount, plus a matching 401(k) without a percentage. Robinhood states an employer match on its US 401(k), an employer pension contribution in the UK, and employer contributions to an RRSP and DPSP in Canada, with no percentages. Monzo is the only employer here to publish a pension formula: a contribution equal to 4% of base salary, with matching of additional employee contributions up to 6%. Monzo also says incentive awards can be paid as cash, equity or a mix.
Equity is the weakest-documented category. Only Block and Monzo mention it on the pages we read. As a third-party example of an employer that publishes equity terms, American Banker's profile of IntraFi, which ranked first in its Best Fintechs to Work For 2026 list (published 18 May 2026, 33 companies), says all IntraFi employees are offered an equity stake after one year. The same article describes sabbaticals granted on work anniversaries, adoption assistance as part of a family benefits package, and teams choosing their own in-office days. That is journalist-reported information, not a Finjobsly assessment, and IntraFi is not on Finjobsly's panel. For the ranking context, see our guide to fintech companies worth considering as places to work.
Which employers publish flexible working terms?
Block offers up to 45 days of international work flexibility a year across more than 150 countries and a choice of home, office or hybrid setups unless a role requires a specific location. Affirm lets remote employees work from anywhere in their home country. Brex lists 4 fully remote weeks alongside in-office days. Gusto describes remote flexibility and hub-based roles with 2 days a week in the office. Monzo says it trusts staff to work enough hours at times that suit them and their team. Chime, Plaid, Robinhood and Stripe do not state a working model on the pages we read; Plaid and Robinhood describe offices and a home office or work from home stipend. For live remote openings, use remote fintech jobs.
Do employers with detailed benefits also publish pay ranges?
Not consistently. Finjobsly counts a role as having a disclosed pay range when both a minimum and maximum advertised pay are recorded. This is a transparency signal about the job advert, not a benefit, and it is recorded across any currency. As of 20 October 2026, Finjobsly tracked 4,190 active roles at 36 employers; 1,493 of them (35.6%) show a pay range. These pay figures are not comparable with the 1 October edition, because the panel has grown since.
| Employer | Active roles on Finjobsly | Roles with a pay range | Share with a pay range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Affirm | 216 | 191 | 88% |
| Chime | 69 | 60 | 87% |
| Monzo | 68 | 55 | 81% |
| Brex | 263 | 203 | 77% |
| Plaid | 132 | 94 | 71% |
| Gusto | 97 | 58 | 60% |
| Block | 217 | 88 | 41% |
| Robinhood | 155 | 38 | 25% |
| Stripe | 776 | 23 | 3% |
Two readings stand out. Chime, Affirm, Brex and Monzo combine high pay-range disclosure with at least some published benefit specifics, which makes their packages easier to evaluate before applying. Stripe and Robinhood show a pay range on few live roles, and Stripe's benefits page, as fetched, carries little detail. Stripe is also 18.5% of Finjobsly's active roles (776 of 4,190), so any panel-wide figure that includes it is heavily influenced by that one employer. Low disclosure on Finjobsly can partly reflect which jurisdictions an employer hires in, because pay transparency rules differ by location.
How should you compare benefits when employers publish different things?
Treat published figures as a floor for comparison, not a full picture. A practical order is: confirm the numbers you care about (leave weeks, pension or match percentage, PTO days), then ask for the country-specific policy, then check whether the pay range on the role is shown. Use Finjobsly's salary benchmark to place a pay range in context, and see our guide to fintech companies hiring most right now for where volume sits. Benefits that depend on seniority, location or tenure (such as Monzo's sabbatical after 5 years) may not apply to a new joiner on day one.
Current opportunities
Finjobsly lists live roles at each employer covered above. Use the search on the fintech jobs page to filter by employer, or compare all tracked employers on the companies page. For the full set of openings, see fintech jobs.
Methodology
Benefits. We searched for the official benefits or careers page of 11 panel employers (Stripe, Coinbase, Plaid, Affirm, Chime, Brex, Gusto, Block, Robinhood, Monzo and Adyen). We fetched each page on 1 October 2026 and recorded only benefits explicitly stated. Coinbase's benefits URL returned an error, and Adyen redirected to a separate careers site that we did not read, so these two are excluded rather than guessed. Employers not named here were not searched. Chime's figures come from an official careers-site article on benefits, not a dedicated benefits page. Several pages are regional (Robinhood's figures are labelled by country), and pages can change after the access date. Stripe's page was fetched at the URL linked and stated only the items shown.
Finjobsly data. Counts come from Finjobsly's jobs table, restricted to active roles, as of 20 October 2026: 4,190 active roles at 36 tracked employers. The panel is Finjobsly's tracked set, not the whole market. A role has a "pay range" when both advertised minimum and maximum pay are recorded and above zero, in any currency (on the live data the count is the same, 1,493 panel-wide, if only a minimum above zero is required). The share is that count divided by the employer's active roles on the panel. Finjobsly holds no benefits or satisfaction data and none is used. Nothing here ranks employers; "stands out" means a published figure or term that other pages in this set do not state.
Last updated: 20 October 2026. Benefit terms were read from employer pages on 1 October 2026 and have not been re-checked; pay-range figures are as of 20 October 2026.
Explore fintech employers on Finjobsly
Compare tracked employers on the companies page, check pay context in the salary benchmark, and browse live fintech jobs. If you are weighing an offer, Finjobsly's career coach can help you prepare questions about leave, equity and pension terms.
